You are here

School Community Council

The School Community Council meets monthly on the second Thursday at 3:00 in the Salem Jr High School Main Office Conference Room to discuss the school improvement plan, the use of School Trustland money, school building needs, and school level policies affecting students. Most members serve a two-year seat that can be filled upon reelection. The council is made up of administrators, teachers, and parents.

 Our 2020-2021 School Community Council members are:


Lisa Bradshaw 801-368-0918
Rebecca Devenport                                    
Monica Lamb
Brent Thurman  801-885-6845  


Keith Richards, Principal 801-423-6550
Mike Adams, Asst Principal (non-voting) 801-423-6550
Kacie Bosone, Facilitator (non-voting) 801-423-6550
Cameo Johnson, Counselor 801-423-6550

Rules of Order and Procedure
School Improvement Plan
Yearly Allocation Amounts
TSSA Plan Summary

Meeting Schedule 2020-2021

Meetings begin at 3:00 p.m. in the Main Office Conference Room
September 10
October 8
November 12 
(Held by Zoom due to COVID restrictions)
December 10--cancelled
January 14
February 18
March 11
April 15
May 13
Agendas and Minutes
2019-2020 2020-2021

September Agenda / Minutes
October Agenda / Minutes
November Agenda / Minutes
December Agenda / Minutes
January Agenda / Minutes
February Agenda / Minutes
March Agenda / Minutes
April Agenda / Minutes-Cxl'd due to Covid-19
May Agenda / Minutes

September Agenda / Minutes
October Agenda / Minutes
November Agenda / Minutes
ecember Agenda / Minutes-Cxl'd
January Agenda / Minutes
February Agenda / Minutes
March Agenda / Minutes
April Agenda / Minutes
May Agenda / Minutes