School Community Council

 

The School Community Council meets monthly on the second Thursday at 3:15 in the Salem Jr High School Main Office Conference Room to discuss the school improvement plan, the use of School Land Trust money, school building needs, and school level policies affecting students. Most members serve a two-year seat that can be filled upon reelection. The council is made up of administrators, teachers, and parents.
 Our 2017-2018 School Community Council members are:
Parents:

Rebecca Devenport   801-227-9565 Mrd1998@gmail.com
Amy Garrick   801-369-0005 amygarrick7424@gmail.com
Wendy Kimber   801-368-1270 wjkimber@gmail.com
Shelley Hendrickson   801-423-7989 shelleylambhendrickson@gmail.com
Dawn Craner   801-960-6906 dawn.craner@gmail.com
PTA Representative: Melanie Paxton   801-755-9100 melaniepaxton@msn.com
       


Faculty:

Dave Knudsen, Principal 801-423-6550 david.knudsen@nebo.edu
Kevin Mecham, Asst Principal (non-voting) 801-423-6550 kevin.mecham@nebo.edu
Terry Krieger-James, Facilitator (non-voting) 801-423-6550 terry.krieger-james@nebo.edu
Cameo Johnson, Counselor (non-voting) 801-423-6550 cameo.johnson@nebo.edu
Lorraine Rupper, Teacher 801-423-6550 lorraine.rupper@nebo.edu
Scot Moldenhauer, Teacher 801-423-6550 scot.moldenhauer@nebo.edu
 

Rules of Order and Procedure
School Improvement Plan
SIP Projected Budget Summary 2016-17 

Meeting Schedule 2017-18
Meetings begin at 3:00 p.m. in the Main Office Conference Room
September 14
October 11 (Wednesday) 
November 9 
December 14
January 11
February 8
March 8
April 12
May 10
Agendas and Minutes
AttachmentSize
PDF icon September 2017 Agenda121.88 KB
PDF icon September 2017 Minutes50.84 KB
PDF icon October 2017 Agenda106.98 KB